My Story Cont’d

The one thing I’m never going to give up is cooking! Even as a retired professional chef I still do some cooking. I conclude that weather cooking is ones profession or just a side kick; everybody knows how to cook something, and will never deliberately give it up.

The transition from a fulltime executive chef to a fulltime Pastor was very interesting. Letting go of something that you love is very hard. Especially when you made up in your mind that it will be your life long profession until you would have reach retirement.

As a child around 5 yrs to 7yrs old, my dream was to become a Pastor. But after becoming an adult, and how seen over the years how Pastors were treated by many, my desire then changed.

After becoming a Christian and being prophesied to concerning the call of God to the pastorate, from that moment on I begin to live in denial.  I could not see myself as a pastor especially not accomplishing my dream of become an Executive Chef!

Running from destiny is a serious thing!

Leave a Reply

